“fuckin’ weeaboo nerd”

So, today I came back to the big city once again, for a few more driving lessons. I had to take the three hour bus ride, which like last time, I didn’t like.

Anyway, during the ride, I was listening to some anime openings with my headphones, and I started using the phone, which has a Madoka Magica wallpaper, and a SAO-style homescreen.

I stopped the music and got a text, that played my notification sound (Mayushii’s “tutturu”).

And I heard it, from behind me. In English, despite almost nobody here talking any English at any time of the day.

“fuckin’ weeaboo nerd” – and I laughed so hard I almost fainted.

 

They may have thought I’m crazy and/or stupid. Maybe they’re right. But I had never been called a “fuckin’ weeaboo nerd” before. In English. IN REALITY.

 

lol

-GV

Comment This!

