25+episodes anime

So why do I rarely watch anime that has more than 25 episodes? I think I answered this a few time ago, but I’ll do it again anyway.

It’s because of the second anime I watched since I started watching anime on a daily basis.

The first one I watched was Freedom Project (the CGI one full of Noodles and space). Then I decided to watch Eureka Seven, because ROBOTS EVERYWHERE.

That’s 50 episodes. I tried to keep a regular, 5-episodes-per-day schedule, but… I failed. The third day, I watched 7 episodes instead of 5. Between the fourth and the fifth day, I just gave up and bingewatched the rest.

That is a total of 33 episodes in <24 hours.

I stayed in front of the laptop’s monitor, awake all night, for almost 9 hours and a half.

That’s how bad I wanted to see how the story evolved.

Not only did that fuck up my sleeping pattern, it also fucked up my daily routine. Mostly because I didn’t have enough time to do what I used to do on YouTube (which is watch more videos), so I had to spend more time on YouTube, wasting even more time and sleeping even less.

But oh my did I like that anime. Yes I did, I gave it a 9/10 and that’s a very high vote from me.

 

Anyway, it’s 2016 now. Currently writing at 3:30am of the 1st of January 2016.

Nothing has changed. Except the list of anime I want to watch. I added a shitton of new entries, while people where partying outside.

Ye, I know, fuck being social.

– GV

Comment This!

